Get Ready With Me – Sister Edition!

My sister gave me a surprise visit at my apartment and had a day together. It’s nearly 100 degrees and I need makeup that’s sweat-proof that’s going to last me all day.

GRWM

My sister gave me a surprise visit at my apartment and had a day together. It’s nearly 100 degrees and I need makeup that’s sweat-proof that’s going to last me all day.

Products Used:

Makeup Forever Step 1 Primer: http://www.sephora.com/step-1-skin-equalizer-primer-P393965?skuId=1669027&icid2=D=c6:products%20grid:p393965

Kevyn Aucoin “The Percision Brow Pencil”: http://www.sephora.com/the-precision-brow-pencil-P397424?keyword=KEVYN%20AUCOIN%20The%20Precision%20Brow%20Pencil%20P397424&skuId=1110055&_requestid=322040

Maybelline Brow Drama Brow Mascara: http://www.maybelline.com/products/eye-makeup/brow/eyestudio-brow-drama.aspx

Becca Aqua Luminous Foundation: http://www.sephora.com/aqua-luminous-perfecting-foundation-P404106?keyword=BECCA%20Aqua%20Luminous%20Perfecting%20Foundation%20P404106&skuId=1783653&_requestid=321212

Beauty Blender: http://www.sephora.com/beautyblender-P228913?skuId=1151869&icid2=D=c6:beautyblender_bestsellers_carousel:p228913

Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Concealer: http://www.sephora.com/naked-skin-weightless-complete-coverage-concealer-P392854?keyword=URBAN%20DECAY%20Naked%20Skin%20Weightless%20Complete%20Coverage%20Concealer%20P392854&skuId=1678937&_requestid=323185

Makeup Forever HD Definition Pressed Powder: http://www.sephora.com/hd-pressed-powder-P384068?keyword=MAKE%20UP%20FOR%20EVER%20HD%20Pressed%20Powder%20P384068&skuId=1567312&_requestid=323449

Tarte “Tartelette in Bloom” Palette: http://www.sephora.com/tartelette-in-bloom-clay-eyeshadow-palette-P403812?skuId=1775006&icid2=D=c6:similar%20products:p403812

Morphe 35O Palette: https://www.morphebrushes.com/products/35o?utm_medium=cpc&utm_source=googlepla&variant=4982012353&gclid=CPqnq9_txs0CFdcRgQodI0EC0g

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper: http://www.sephora.com/tattoo-liner-P245205?keyword=KAT%20VON%20D%20Tattoo%20Liner%20P245205&skuId=1177567&_requestid=324264

L’Oreal Telescopic Mascara: http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?productId=VP12153#

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit: http://www.sephora.com/contour-kit-P386335?skuId=1615186&icid2=D=c6:similar%20products:p386335

Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette: http://www.sephora.com/becca-jaclyn-hill-champagne-collection-face-palette-P409115?keyword=BECCA%20Becca%20x%20Jaclyn%20Hill%20Champagne%20Collection%20Face%20Palette%20P409115&skuId=1830835&_requestid=325294

ColouPop Liquid Lipstick in ‘Kae”: https://colourpop.com/products/kae

ColourPop Lip Pencil in “Kae”: https://colourpop.com/products/kae-pencil

ColourPop Lip Primer: https://colourpop.com/products/lippie-primer

Highlighter Favorites

Today, I’m going to go over some of my favorite highlighters. I explain the difference between each of them (i.e. textures, pigmentation and such). What are your favorite highlighters?

Screen Shot 2016-06-23 at 5.55.39 PM

Today, I’m going to go over some of my favorite highlighters. I explain the difference between each of them (i.e. textures, pigmentation and such). What are your favorite highlighters?

HIGHLIGHTS MENTIONED IN VIDEO:

Though the Mary-Lou Manizer by Thebalm is a beautiful highlight, it can come across ashy on deeper skin complexions. The formula is beautiful, however. It’s extremely smooth and blends like a dream. Definitely one to consider if you have lighter skin complexion.

The Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection by Becca Cosmetics contains my favorite go-to highlights. (Don’t forget the fact that it includes three beautiful blushes! If you need an everyday blush, try ‘Amaretto.’) The formula of these are beautiful. They are extremely pigmented and they blend out like a dream. They work on a variety of different skin tones. Jaclyn did a fantastic job.

I think everyone should own at least one liquid highlight as a quick, running-out-the-door glow. I just happen to have Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in ‘Opal’, which I completely am enamored with. This highlight is very natural and you one need a small amount for the maximum effect.

The NYX Illuminator in ‘Narcissistic’ was a surprise. I wasn’t sure how I felt about the pink tone in the pan, but I thought I should give it a try. I’m so happy I did. This gives of a peachy-golden glow. And do you want to know the best part about it? It’s only $9!

The Tarte Skin Twinkle Lighting Palette holds a special place in my heart. If you’re looking for a golden glow, ‘Sunlight’ in the palette is the highlight for you. There are two highlights and a setting powder. (Which is extremely dry, in my opinion.)

ColourPop is one of my favorite brands. If you have not tried one of their eyeshadows or face products, you are missing out on the silkiest formulas you will ever use at an extremely affordable price. ColourPop Highlighter in ‘Glo Up’ has that silky texture, with beautiful pigmentation. Use your fingertips for the greatest amount of pigmentation.

What are some of your favorite highlighters?

Highlights

If you watched the video, you know that my wonderful roommate made me Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuit Mix and it was fantastic. Don’t judge me. You know you want it too.